The end of an era.

Vas ‘appenin.

So, if you haven’t already heard the news, Zayn Malik has decided to leave One Direction.

Zayn left One Direction?

Zayn left One Direction?

In all seriousness, I completely understand his reasons for leaving, and the reason he stayed for so long.

Zayn Malik has ALWAYS and I mean always, been my favourite. I remember him being on the show and literally sitting there thinking phwarrr, as like a 12 year old little girl. I thought I had seen an angel, you know?

Best part:

Moment of appreciation for Niall’s attempt, too.

My first thought when he had decided to leave, I was full of mixed emotions. Mainly sad, but mixed. I mean like he clearly wasn’t happy in the band so he has done the right for his 22 year old self.

12 august 2012

12 august 2012

I must admit too, amongst the sad thoughts I had I also thought “what am I going to do with my life size cut out and doll of Zayn?” like, what if he decides in the future he wants to be a plumber, holy shit I would just have some random dude as a plastic doll.

25 december 2013

25 december 2013

It’s been such a beautiful 5 years knowing Zayn (well – it feels like I know him. You get what I mean). I remember when they just won X Factor and my friend and I put our heart and soul into making a scrap book for Zayn, and when I say heart and soul honestly we put so much time and effort into this book. We never finished it but it’s the thought that counts, right?

I would also like to throw it out there that Zayn’s cover of Let me love you / Mario was my ring tone at one point in my life, I regret nothing.

Lest we forget Zayn’s high note in You and I.

I know it’s sad but I do proper love you, …Bradford bad boi

2010 - 2015

2010 – 2015

One thought on “The end of an era.

Leave a comment